THE DEVELOPMENT AND PLANNING COMMISSION

AGENDA

Agenda for the 9th meeting of 2023 to be held remotely via video conferencing on 10th August 2023 at 9.30am.

Mr P Naughton-Rumbo (Chairman) (Town Planner)

The Hon Dr J Garcia (Deputy Chief Minister)

The Hon Dr J Cortes (Minister for Environment, Sustainability, Climate Change and Education)

Mr H Montado (Chief Technical Officer)

Mr G Matto (Technical Services Department)

Mrs C Montado (Gibraltar Heritage Trust)

Mr K De Los Santos (Land Property Services)

Dr K Bensusan (Gibraltar Ornithological & Natural History Society)

Mr C Viagas

Mrs J Howitt (Environmental Safety Group)

Mr S Benson (Rep Commander British Forces, Gibraltar)

Mr C Key (Deputy Town Planner)

Mr J Neale (Minute Secretary)

Approval of Minutes

1. Approval of Minutes of the Minutes of the 7th meeting of 2023 held on 29th June 2023 and approval of the Minutes of the 8th meeting of 2023 held on 27th July 2023.

Matters Arising

2. None

Major Developments

3. **F/18790/23**

The area located between Eastern Beach and Catalan Bay known as The Eastside -- Proposed works to create a temporary land reclamation within the line of the coastal protection works forming part of the O/18038/22 Supplemental Outline Planning Permission No. 8365A dated 28 March 2023.

Other Developments

4. None

Minor and Other Works- not within scope of delegated powers

(All applications within this section are recommended for approval unless otherwise stated).

5. None

Applications Granted by Sub Committee under delegated powers (For Information Only)

NB: In most cases approvals will have been granted subject to conditions.

- 6. None
- 7. Any Other Business

Chris Key

Secretary to the

Development and Planning Commission